Hi everyone!

We’re back from vacation and I am trying to get back into the swing of things, so I thought I’d pose a question for discussion to get my fingers warmed up.

I’ve always believed that things “happen for a reason,” and that no coincidence is meaningless or entirely random. Over the years I’ve experienced many coincidences that seem to have shaped the path of my life, or validated a path I was considering. Some are “big” and some are “little,” but I always try to figure out the meaning behind them. For example, as many of you know I’ve been thinking about my grandmother (the subject of “Camelot”). We called her “Nanny” or “Nan,” which in my experience is a rather rare term. In any event, while strolling the boardwalk recalling memories of my childhood, a man caught my eye. He had a tattoo on his arm with the word “Nanny” above a cross and two dates–one of them being my birthday. Later during the week, we went boating, and my husband helped a man anchor his boat. They chatted for a bit, and it turned out the man and my father shared the same name.

How about you? What do you think about coincidences? Are they completely random, or evidence of a greater orchestrating power? Have any altered the course of your life?

Do tell!

